Life is…

…busy. Oh man..there are so many things happening. We have mostly finished Flower…a little film I co-wrote and directed. That was fun…and my fun, I mean a learning experience. Its actually been the hardest thing I’ve ever done and even though its been challenging, I can’t wait to do it again. 

I’m also getting ready to produce onething 2012. (www.ihopkc.org/onething)
That is a job that I look forward to about 6 months out of the year. 

I’m also teaching a class. I’m coming alongside Forerunner Arts and creating a class for actors to learn how to write. I’m in the beginnings of it…its all a sort of grand experiment. Learning how to teach others how to do what you do with ease or even pain, is terribly hard, but fun at the same time. I love learning about myself. I also like teaching…so its the best of both worlds. If you want to check out the webpage for the class go to forerunnerwritersproject.weebly.com. 

I’m also working with another good friend of mine on a project that we are calling We Confess. Basically, we are going to be looking for Christian young adults/teens who are good writers to write confessions of faith. These are reminiscent of the confessions of old: The Westminster Confession, The Nicene Creed, etc…but in modern language. These are confessions about who we say that Jesus is. I believe that there is a small remnant (though bigger than I know) that have been living secret lives as mystics who love Jesus. This is a chance to hear and see them for who they really are. If I sound mysterious, its because we’re still in the formulation stages and its all a bit mysterious to me as well:) http://www.weconfess-now.com

That’s what’s happening in my life…a little bit of this and a little of that mixed with some understanding of creative practice. 
Image

What do you think?

