Pray for Cale

So…I was looking for a recipe for red velvet cheesecake cupcakes and happened upon a random site with random things on it. I was trying to figure out where the recipe was when I saw it. It was on the right side on the screen…in the smallest font ever: Pray for Cale and Kathleen.
That was it.
Something in me wanted to keep searching…but for some reason I felt like I should click on it. Never mind that I still need to do my hair for tomorrow…or that I need to make these cupcakes…or that, at the very least, I should go to bed, because I have to wake up at noon.
Click.
The next thing I knew, I was reading about a soldier who had come back from a few tours in Afghanistan and was starting his new life with a beautiful new bride when tragedy struck. He was in a car accident and his life was changed forever. He had multiple fractures all over his body, damage to his eye, and brain damage.
Then I began to read about his wife. She was injured but ok…she is also a Christian.
So, being the softy that I am…I began to cry.
I cried because for the first time in a very long time, I knew that this guy could be healed in an instant. I just know it can happen. So, I am inviting you to pray for Cale. His recovery. His heart. That he would be encountered in dreams and visions. Also, for his wife…that she would be strengthened in her love for her husband and God. I want to read the post where she is overwhelmed because he woke up healed. I want to read news articles about the miracle that is Cale. I want others to know, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that our God is God and there is no other. I want doctors to fall to their knees in worship. I want that hospital floor to be cleared out because of the healing power of the name of Jesus. I want it….I want it bad.
Will you join me in contending for this man that I don’t know…to know God’s glory through healing?

Here’s the link to their blog.

http://caledarling.blogspot.com/

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Adrienne
    May 25, 2011 @ 12:33:29

    Hey Micah,

    This site is lovely! please continue with it, it is on my favorites now! I love you much, and I am praying for you and everyone in Kansas at this time.

    Love,

    Adrienne

    Reply

What do you think?

