Friends

I LOVE my friends. The people who have stood by me as I am going along on this journey…the ones who just love me because I’m me…the ones who think that I’m smart and pretty and have no problem telling me when I’m wrong. I am quite sure that the problem with our society is that we don’t have enough friends. Britney Spears doesn’t have enough girls in her life to speak truth to her. Kim Kardashian doesn’t have a good enough friend to tell her that she is dressing inappropriately and acting like she doesn’t have any sense. President Obama needs someone to tell him that no matter what he’s done, the Lord hasn’t turned His back on him and that he can make decisions that are godly…and still be respected.
See…we need friends. People who will tell us the truth and not need to prequalify with “You know I love you, right?” Friends who get on our nerves with all their strange quirks and weird habits…but who we love with all of our hearts.
Love your friends. And if you find that you don’t have too many good friends…then you’re in the perfect place.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carrianne
    Jul 01, 2010 @ 00:14:56

    forgive this but then again hear it out

    Reply

What do you think?

